Gang Green of the Pub Quiz

You’ll have to cut us off to get rid of us!

The Loneliest Number

Posted by tracirocks on July 7, 2010

Alone. Abandoned. All by myself. With one teammate in AZ, and the rest otherwise occupied. Still, I decided to brave the forces of pub quiz gangless this week. Playing under the moniker Soylent Green, I sharpened my pencil and hoped for the best. The results were not pretty. While I managed to keep a steady point-flow in the general knowledge rounds, the brutal sports-themed matching round was my nemesis (zero points – a new record!), and the picture round didn’t help my cause, either. Despite all that (and thanks to a low turnout of competitors), I still managed to hold steady in 3rd place (out of 4 teams!) for the duration of the night and got my two dollars back.

 Your Soylent Green Team 07/06/10:

 Traci “It’s People!” Bocci

Leave a Reply

 
